News Update: "Consumers need to be more cautious in vetting (credit repair) companies with which they do business." - BBB Study
#3
the_credit_people-130x130

The Credit People

Free Credit Analysis, 100% money back guarantee

Our Score
8.9
User Score
9.3

Get a free credit report summary   1-(855) 755-5596

Our Score
8.9
User Score
9.3
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

$19 First-Work Fee + Monthly Fee
$59

Time in Business

Total # of years
15 years

C

Guarantees/Warranties

Money Back Guarantee?
Yes

Credit Reports

Equifax, Experian, TransUnion
3/3

Licensed Attorneys

Are There Attorneys on Staff?
Yes

Case Setup

consultation, evaluation etc.
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BCRC
153

This Review is maintained by Isaac Ericksen

Review Last Updated: April 27, 2016

The Credit People is a positively reviewed company and has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, Smart Money and USA Today. They save you time and frustration by taking care of everything when repairing your credit. Their staff of credit specialists take a unique and innovative approach to credit repair to help raise your credit scores. The Credit People have developed a service that heavily favors the consumer. If you’re looking for a company that handles everything for you, with the experience to back it, The Credit People is the best choice.
Rank Chart
Monthly Price
Our Score
Review

#1

79 - $99
9.4

#2

99.95
9.0

#3

59
8.9

The Good

  • All 3 credit reports, and credit scores are provided for free
  • 14+ years experience
  • 100% satisfaction guarantee
  • 24 hour online account access
  • Discount for couples

The Credit People makes it easy for their customers, and still provides outstanding results with their proven service.  They start within 48 hours by providing you with your own online account so that you can follow the progress made with your credit. They are the only company that provides you with all 3 credit reports AND all 3 credit scores from the credit bureaus completely free, as well as a full satisfaction guarantee.

The Credit People also focuses on score-driven results by ensuring that you receive the highest credit score increase they can possibly achieve.  Unlike some of their competitors, The Credit People provides a single all-encompassing that includes all the features without any extra fees. The straightforward nature of their service extends to their website, which is full of useful information and explanations. Customers can easily sign-up for The Credit People service online.

The Bad

  • Shorter time in business

The Credit People has not been in business as long as some of their competitors. While they are a new brand launched by an experienced company, their new brand has not been out there as long.

The Bottom Line

  • An all-encompassing service from a proven company!

The Credit People have a solid service, with an affordable price, and a solid reputation.  It’s hard to argue with a satisfaction guarantee, and their unique features make them a stand-out company.  Their easy, yet fast starting process, along with the comfort of knowing everything is handled for you, make them a great choice and value for anyone needing to improve their credit and raise their credit score.

The Credit People follows a three step credit repair process to help you achieve your financial goals. After you sign up, The Credit People staff will take over from there and begin working to increase your credit score. Most credit repair companies require you to obtain your own credit reports, but The Credit People will do that for you.

Step #1: Credit Reports Will You Come to You

Instead of having to go out and obtain copies of your credit reports on your own, The Credit People will take over that step for you. The best part is, you will not be charged for this portion of the service. Right from the start, you will get to see your credit history and your credit scores without having to do the work or pay any of the fees.

Step #2: Dispute Process

Once The Credit People analyze your credit reports and all of your listed negative items, they will start to dispute the inaccurate claims. You will have access to an online portal that will allow you to track the progress of your case and see the improvements. The Credit People will continue to work hard throughout the entire six month duration of the service. Meanwhile, you will be able to watch your credit scores increase without having to do any of the work.

Step #3: Enjoy Improved Credit

In less than 60 days, you will start to see an improvement in your credit scores. Each time one of the credit bureaus completes an investigation on a particular item, they are required to send you the results of their findings. To ensure the best results possible, the experts at The Credit People will continue to work on your case for the entire six months.

**This is a summation of the terms and services/contract details and is in no way a complete depiction of this company’s actual terms and services or contract. The information found below is simply additional information and commentary with the intent to help the consumer. If you wish to know the exact language of the terms of service/contract, please contact this company with any questions or concerns you may have.**

Pricing:

“There are no ongoing monthly fees with us. You won’t find hidden fees, extra costs, or additional levels of service for more money – just the best results possible – with less waiting around. It doesn’t matter how bad your credit might seem to be, our service includes every action-step possible. We take care of everything, so you don’t have to worry about it.

To know you’re getting a service that includes everything you need gives you real peace of mind. And knowing exactly how much everything you need is — and that it’s affordable — is just a relief. There is a simple flat rate of $299 (which can be broken into just three payments of $99). It’s just another way we try to keep it simple for you, and you have our unbeatable satisfaction guarantee on your side.”

What to know:

The Credit People doesn’t charge you monthly, but instead asks for a flat-rate of $299 (or three payments of $99). There is also a satisfaction guarantee, so be aware that if you are not satisfied with the credit repair service you receive, you are entitled to getting your money back after having paid for services.

Guarantee:

“We don’t like refund policies, warranties, or even guarantees with a “catch.” You judge the results of our services and decide for yourself if it’s worth every penny you paid. If not, we’ll give you a full refund. We’ve actually heard horror stories from new customers who were on a monthly plan somewhere else. After being strung along with confusing language and promises that led nowhere for 10 months, they received only their last month’s payment back. They were still out hundreds of dollars with nothing to show for it. Others didn’t even bother asking for a refund because they were intimidated by contracts and the complex process required to get their money back.”

What to know:

Save this information in your files. If you are not satisfied with the service, you are entitled to a refund. The Credit People claims that if you decide that the results are not up to your standard, you will receive a full refund. Make sure you understand any complexities that go into calculating the refund before signing up.

Benefits:

The benefits included in the flat rate price are as follows:

  • 24/7 Online Account Access
  • Free Customer Service
  • Free Updated Credit Reports and Scores
  • Score-Driven Results
  • Satisfaction Guarantee
  • Unlimited Dispute Letters
  • Credit Communication
  • Debt/Inquiry Validation
  • Certified by the FCRA
  • Help beyond credit reports

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Visit our Request Reconsideration page and send us your feedback today!

We'll Introduce you!

Call our recommended rep over at The Credit People below.

1-(855) 755-5596
Or you can visit their site by clicking here.

153 The Credit People Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

3
4
1
2
3
16
124
0=WORST 10=BEST

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    April 15th, 2016 Columbus, OH
    6 people found this review helpful!
    They raised my score 43 points in five months!! They really do help get you results!
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    April 7th, 2016 Chicago, IL
    8 people found this review helpful!
    I found this company on this site, and told myself if they did a good job I’d come back and say so. Well, I’m coming back to say so! So happy I went with them, and that I can start fresh with my credit. Highly recommended!
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    February 26th, 2016 Homestead, FL
    33 people found this review helpful!
    I’m very pleased with the service, my credit was in bad shape. I’m about to close on a house. The service is excellent and fast.
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    February 26th, 2016 Mount Dora, FL
    12 people found this review helpful!
    I signed up with The Credit People and was so thrilled to speak to very pleasant and understanding people. They were there for me to answer all my questions and help me every step of the way. They raised my credit score as well.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    February 18th, 2016 Plano, TX
    11 people found this review helpful!
    I want to thank the credit people for what an awesome job they are doing. I have been very impressed and the fees are very reasonable for the results they are getting for me. I have passed on their info to several realtors and lenders in my local area. They have heard me sing praises about the results and have asked for information to pass on to their clients. Thank you!
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    January 29th, 2016 Phoenix, AZ
    10 people found this review helpful!
    Signed up about 5 months ago and my score is up over 90 points. I just needed to get to 680 but Im going to stay on for 2 more months to see if I can get just a bit more improved. Its been a really good experience, they’ve been always helpful.
    Read More
  7. User Score
    9
    January 27th, 2016 New York, NY
    26 people found this review helpful!
    I’ve been with them for a few months now, they have already helped and taken some stuff off my credit.. my score’s going up..we’ll see!
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    January 26th, 2016 Plainfield, IL
    10 people found this review helpful!
    My daughter needed braces and we just didn’t have the money. We couldn’t get approved for financing and we were at the end of our rope. But after using this seevice, I was able to get approved and now I can feel like I was able to provide for my family.
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    January 26th, 2016 Aurora, IL
    7 people found this review helpful!
    I started a few months ago and they have already gotten stuff removed from my reports. I am very happy with the service so far and would recommend it.
    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    January 26th, 2016 New York, NY
    8 people found this review helpful!
    They did such a great job for me. My credit is so much better and I’m ready to move forward with my home shopping this spring…very excited!
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    January 14th, 2016 New York, NY
    13 people found this review helpful!
    They have done a great job and I am really happy with their service…It was a great experience. Thank you!
    Read More
  12. User Score
    9
    January 6th, 2016 Seattle, WA
    11 people found this review helpful!
    Happy with the service, they did good. My credit is better, I still have some work to do but Im much better off! Thanks!
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    January 5th, 2016 Miami, FL
    6 people found this review helpful!
    My reports transformation has been awesome! Can’t say thank you enough..Excellent company!!
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    December 18th, 2015 Miami, FL
    34 people found this review helpful!
    I actually had a somewhat lack luster initial experience, but they really impressed me with their response. I was with them for six months and things went good for the first 3 months, but the second three months came and went with hardly any results. I cancelled the service and was not happy. I received a follow up email and they asked about my experience, I told them I was not happy, and about my service. They asked if someone could call me and discuss it, and within 24hrs someone (Anne?) called me. I explained what happened to her and she apologized and wanted to make sure I received what I paid for. She arranged for 3 months of free service with no payment or obligations after. They just wanted to make sure I received the results that I felt lacked over the last three months of my service. I didn’t ask them to do this, I didn’t ask for a call, they just cared about my experience (very cool). Top-notch gesture by them, and I just wanted to share this!
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    December 14th, 2015 Elk Grove Village, IL
    22 people found this review helpful!
    This was AWESOME. My friend recommended me and he used them before. They helped me get my score up 114 points! GREAT JOB!
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    December 10th, 2015 Elk Grove Village, IL
    10 people found this review helpful!
    I was with the credit people for 5 months and had a great experience. the service was professional and they did a really great job, they were awesome.
    Read More
  17. User Score
    9
    December 8th, 2015 Rock Hill, SC
    26 people found this review helpful!
    I have to admit I was skeptical when I first signed up for this, thinking it was going to be just like Lexington Law who simply takes your money and not much else. After the very first round of disputes, negative items started being removed and the good news continued from there. I have been very pleased with their service. The only problem I encountered was that they seem to start off full boar at the beginning, but then seem to need some nudging after the first month or so to stay on track. They do however get right back on track and seem to really know what they are doing. I would recommend them to everyone needing this type of service.
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    December 2nd, 2015 Chicago, IL
    26 people found this review helpful!
    This is my second time (unfortunately) using them…but I am SO happy to have their help. I went through a divorce, then bankruptcy.
    They have been a life saver with getting my credit back on track! I’ve send them a couple people I know who have also had a good experience.
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    December 2nd, 2015 Chicago, IL
    15 people found this review helpful!
    My wife and I signed up a couple months ago because we want to buy a house in the spring. Its already looking like we’ll be doing just that!
    I’m excited
    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    November 23rd, 2015 Raleigh, NC
    16 people found this review helpful!
    I’ve only been with this company for 2 months or so and I’ve already had 8 items taken off all 3 of my credit reports. I wish I would’ve tried them a long time ago, lol. I’m on my way to credit I deserve and need.
    Read More

Recent News:

REAL REVIEWS (YES THEY’RE REAL)

With so many credit repair companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank credit repair companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and authenticated.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.
Our Score
8.9
User Score
9.3
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

$19 First-Work Fee + Monthly Fee
$59

Time in Business

Total # of years
15 years

C

Guarantees/Warranties

Money Back Guarantee?
Yes

Credit Reports

Equifax, Experian, TransUnion
3/3

Licensed Attorneys

Are There Attorneys on Staff?
Yes

Case Setup

consultation, evaluation etc.
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BCRC
153
Our Score
9.4
User Score
7.5
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

Monthly w/ $99.95 First-Work Fee
$79 - $99

Time in Business

Total # of years
25 years

A-

Guarantees/Warranties

Money Back Guarantee?
Yes

Credit Reports

Equifax, Experian, TransUnion
3/3

Licensed Attorneys

Are There Attorneys on Staff?
Yes

Case Setup

consultation, evaluation etc.
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BCRC
1,302